Skip navigation

Daily Archives: January 15th, 2009

***late admin post: 2 things… one, our dear JG* is taking her GMATs again today so please send prayers to whomever you pray to for her to do well enuff to get into one of those fancy ivy leagues. 

two, the ranting children are also philanthropists and will be beginning training for a 5k to raise money for women of the congo. JG* will be posting the link to this website soon documenting our training for this event. here you will also be able to donate money and give us encouragement as we get on our way…

back to your regularly scheduled reading… ***

he picks up after the third ring
-hello?-
-hey, how’s your day going?-
-it’s ok. i’m tired as hell and don’t want to be here. what’s up with you?-
-nothing. i was just thinking about you and a bed so i decided to give you a call-
-oh yeah? so you were thinking about me?-
-yeah… i was…-
we chat some more and then end the conversation when he tells me to call him when i got in from the gym later that night.
i get home about 7:45pm. i make dinner. i wonder if i should invite him to dinner and decide against it. the dog and i eat. it’s now an hour later.
he picks up on the second ring
-whatz good?-
-shit, just finished eating. what are you doing?-
-finishing up eating and relaxing. how was your class?-
-hard as hell! kicked my ass… did you want to go for a walk with me and the dog?-
-when you goin?-
-after i get out the shower in about 30 min-
-ok, well hit me back then-
-ok-
i take a shower. the steam is relaxing to my tired, aching muscles. i daydream about what it would be like to have him rubbing on my body. all day i thought about him and the night. i put on my lotion and grab some sweats and throw them on with a t-shirt. i grab the leash for the dog.
he picks up on the third ring.
-hey. you ready?-
-yeah, i’m getting ready to put the leash on her-
-ok, i’ll be downstairs in a second-
-we’ll be outside-
i watch him walk down the steps trying not to make it obvious that i’m excited to see him. we walk around the building and talk about his upcoming vacation and how we both could use one. he walks me to my door where we’re both stammering.
-what are you about to do?-
-nothing, just put the dog to bed and chill out-
-well why don’t you give me a call and come up?-
-or i could just come up in a couple of minutes-
-or you could just come up in a couple of minutes-
-ok, i ‘ll see you in a few-
i put the dog away and put dinner up so that i can have lunch for tomorrow. i check on a couple other things and head upstairs. he lets me in and we sit on the couch, both of us on the phone. we both get off and watch basketball and chat a bit…
-you kno, you should really rub my shoulders, if you want to-
-i was just about to ask the same thing!-
-well i’ll rub yours if you rub mine-
-bet, ladies rub first-
he sits in between my legs and takes his shirt off. i rub his neck and shoulders while he reads GQ. i like touching him. he’s soft and hard at the same time. his skin is the color of caramel and i fight myself to not put my mouth on him. i stop rubbing. he puts his shirt on and now it’s my turn… i sit in between his legs and take my shirt off. he puts his hands on me and i’m excited. his hands are the perfect combination of strength and gentleness. he rubs and i close my eyes and enjoy his touch. he’s finished. i put my shirt back on and sit back on the couch. our shoulders are touching again as we lean towards eachother.
-you should lay down again- he smiles
-oh yeah? why? so you can lay on me again?- i smile
-nah, you just looked so comfortable yesterday, i just want you to be just as comfortable now-
-you talk a good one- he lays back
i don’t immediately lay on him. we watch a bit more tv. i lay on him. comfortable…
-are you comfortable?-
-yeah, very. u?-
-for now i am-
-what does that mean?-
-that means for now i am-
we lay for maybe 10 more minutes before he says that he’s takin it to the bedroom. i get up and so does he. he walks to the back, leaving the tv on and me in the livingroom. do i stay? do i go? does he want me to stay? i’m not sure as to what to do and the dilemma in my mind is written on my face.
-why are you lookin like that?-
-huh? lookin like what?-
-like the way you were-
-just a passing thought. it’s nothing-
-what were you thinking?-
-i forgot-
-you forgot huh?-
he turns off the tv and walks back to his room. i’m still not sure what i’m supposed to be doing. i opt to follow him to his room.
-you know, you can kick me out at any time-
-i know, if i wanted you to go then you wouldn’t be here-
i lay on the bed and we pray. i’m not sure what he prays for but his prayers definitely take a lot longer then mine. he lays down and i move to lay on his chest. sleepiness is taking over and darkness falls. i wake up to him turning off the tv.
-i think i like you-
-oh yeah? what made you say that?-
-i dunno. i’m sleepy and not thinking straight-
-so you like me?-
-i said i think i might. i guess. why else would i come up here 2 nights in a row?-
-you said i’m a good snuggler-
-yeah, you are. but i also enjoy talking to you and…-
i reach up and kiss him. my mouth must have been passionate because that’s what his kiss returned to me. we laid there kissing eachothers mouths, minds, bodies for what seemed like eternity. i pulled back and smiled slightly, now drunk with not only sleepiness, but his taste too.
-you’ve been waiting long to do that?-
i pause for a second and think about that.
-yeah, i guess-
he turns me on my back and is in between my legs. surprise sobers me. i didn’t expect this response. he kisses me me with his lips and tongue and my tongue is tasting his mouth again. my hands travel quick and light over his body. i just can’t touch enough of him. i want more but i know i can’t have it. we kiss for what seemed like yet another eternity before we stop, both out of breath.
-have you been waiting long to do that?- he smiles
-yeah, but not too long-
darkness comes and we sleep. my alarm goes off and he mumbles at me to turn it off. back to darkness… my alarm goes off again… i turn it off this time… he wakes me up. it’s now 8am. he’s not going to work because he has a doctor’s appointment. we lay and snuggle until 9am. i have to go and get to work. he rolls me over onto my back and is again on top of me in between my legs. i pull him close and kiss his neck lightly. he forces himself out of the bed. i get up and start walking to the front. he’s behind me now holding me from the back as i walk. he has no idea how weak this makes me. i put my head back on his bare chest. i bend down and grab my keys and phone. he holds me. i begin to slowly caress and kiss his neck, nibble on his ears, and kiss his collarbone. i can feel him. i want him in me. not now…. can’t do it now. i turn and walk to the door.
-yeah, u need to go before i not make it to the doctor and you not make it to work-
-yeah… that could be all bad…or good i guess, depends on how you look at it-
-all good huh?-
-yeah, i would hope it be good. thanks for having me-
-thanks for coming over-
i look him dead in his eyes.
-anytime-
the door slams.