Skip navigation

Y’all aint ready

Ms. NoThanks

  • So how about last night at work, I worked an awesome party for a local group Hollyweerd (who I LOVE). It was full of celebs and all that. L.A. Ried, The Clipse, DJ Khaled (who I didn’t recognize and had to ask twice what his name was, then I figured it out). But I was so irritated.

  • I was irritated because I lost T-Pain’s Mama’s credit card. I honestly think she put it in her purse or something and will find it later today, but whatever. I still felt pretty bad. And she took away her tip for me. 😦
  • Why was she (she told me her name was Mama Pain), Lil Wayne’s Mama, and a bunch of other oldies in there last night?
  • Why is Mama Pain so much better looking than T-Pain and why won’t she help him?
  • Why am I taller than Pusha T?
  • Why when I asked DJ Khaled what his name was (twice) he said it like he does on his mixes.
  • I made a grip of money last night though So I can’t even be mad.
  • I’ve been getting hazed up by my Church dance ministry leaders and it’s kinda hard for me to keep silent about it. Won’t someone think about the dancers?
  • I’m so sleepy. I think a work nap will be an all day affair for me.
  • Last night this complete random tried so hard to “holla” at me. But his first approach to me was to tell me he had bad breath and needed mints. I gave him lemons and he then went on to try to “holla”. Wanna know what I said?

NOTHANKS!

ladebelle’s random facts:

  • mabelle is coming in town today so i had to hide all my crazy sex games and empty alcohol bottles… jk… kinda…
  • i finally managed to put away ALLLLLL my clean clothes and am currently working on my shoes whilst finishing up laundry **sigh**
  • i was plagued by the most awfullest migraine monday after hitting up a jam session… related? i hope not…
  • we took the girls from our mentoring program to see “America the Beautiful” last nite. i highly recommend everyone watch it. it’s already on my netflix. it’s about the standards of beauty in america. it’s pretty shocking.
  • my cubbie neighbor’s kennel cough is getting worse… like really… gross
  • surprisingly, this was a mellow week for me. my inner rockstar must be in hibernation from all the partying and bullshitting that i was doing before… thank the Lord too cuz i needed a break!
  • we’re doing a “biggest loser” contest at work and skinny people have signed up… wtf?!?!?
  • for the first time since i’ve had my iphone, i left it at home. it’s freeing–kinda.

that’s about it guys…

xoxo

ladebelle & Ms. NoThanks

8 Comments

  1. Rants:

    -Dudes are dumb liars
    – God will always open your eyes if he asks you too
    – My kids are the most ungrateful things on the face of the planet
    – either im going to cut my hair back off to the scalp or et it grow out cause the in between is pissing me off
    – pray i don’t stab this man in his sleep this weekend, if he even comes.

    l8tr…reading matthew 5 1-12 trying to get some clarity.

    xoxo

    Dis’Enchanted

    • hmmm… matthew 5:1-12 huh? i MIGHT need to holla at that!!!

  2. Ladebelle, I’m scared to leave my iPhone at home, for I fear that the world will implode.

  3. —Last night this complete random tried so hard to “holla” at me. But his first approach to me was to tell me he had bad breath and needed mints. I gave him lemons and he then went on to try to “holla”.

    At least he knew his breath was tart. You gotta give him credit for that.

    —we’re doing a “biggest loser” contest at work and skinny people have signed up…

    Skinny people need to lose weight too…*ahem* I guess.

  4. I wish to hell I WOULD even look at a “biggest loser” contest. I’d be the one who’d keep the dieters from loading up on carbs by eating them first!

    My world stops if I don’t have my Palm Centro. I’d need rehab if I had an iPhone.

  5. I would die if I left my iPhone at home. This week has made me realize I have a lot to be thankful for. Today my company laid off 17 people, one including my partner, and 2 total from my department. Sucks though, because just when the rest of us thought we were in the clear, they let us know everyone in he company was getting a 10% pay cut. Times are hard, but at least I’m still above water.

  6. The Clipse…*cries* I love them…

    ori

    • ahem… i’d like to add that i’m officially having the worst 24 hours ever and not having my iphone here to help me is only increasing the worstness of it… after leaving work, i’m going home to cry my eyes out and wait for my mommy to come and make it all better (or worse)


Leave a Reply

