Skip navigation

so as far back as i can remember, i was always the odd one in the bunch… the black sheep, the trouble maker, hardheaded, and always had to blaze my own paths…

in the past couple years i’ve been trying so hard to be something and someone that i’m not… in fact, the development of this blog has been my freedom to express some of my pent up aggression due to me trying to fake the funk in my regular life. 

soooo, what am i talking about right? well, i’ve always been this eclectic, artistic, radical rebel that loves art and all things creative. some of the people who knew me when i was being myself described me as being hot-blooded, free spirited, quirky, firey, passionate, spontaneous, etc. but now, those things only really describe the part of me the i don’t let people see anymore. at some point in time, i got embarrassed about the things that made me me and decided to tuck them away. 

but apparently that is not working for me… i feel like a fat girl in too small clothes… it just doesn’t feel or look right to me. i no longer desire to have the normal, quiet 9-5 where things are so predictable and boring. i don’t want to have to wear tailored clothing that the stuffy people approve of. i don’t want to have to cover my tattoos or not be able to have my nose pierced. gone are the days of trying to be “perfectly posh” and being content with that… it doesn’t fit me and it never will… 

as i began to figure this out, i some how adopted this rockstar mentality… i don’t know where it came from or if it will stay but i feel like rockstars are rebels that took off their disguises and have let the world see who they are… and now it’s my turn…

so what did i do? i got my tongue pierced (again). 

 

rockstar mentality

rockstar mentality

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and thus begins my transformation back to who i am… 

 

xoxo

ladebelle

“by being yourself you put something wonderful into the world that was not there before…”

3 Comments

  1. dr. suess is so wise: “be who you are and say what you think because those who mind don’t matter and those you matter don’t mind.”

    DO YOU!!!! its the most beautiful version of yourself.

  2. Yo! I’m lovin it! Too bad it reminds me of a few exes I had 😦 Go Girl!

  3. Congrats on taking that first step to getting back to the REAL you.

    Love the new look of the blog by the way!


Leave a Reply

